Prid 302: First idea

As my Dissertation is about privacy, and how the Internet is drawing people to broadcast themselves more, I am thinking of taking and developing on this for my final year project.

My idea is to use projecting visuals that is invading people’s privacy, either created by a VJ linked with Twitter, filming the inside of a building and broadcasting it on the outside, or placing camera around campus and showing the footage on the projection.

I really like the work that is by Urban Screen and how their projecting are molded around the building in use, they definitely are my main inspiration.

You can find all their work here:

http://www.urbanscreen.com/

Today I have told Shaun my beginning ideas and he thought they are cool ideas and really interesting. So now I am going to research more into this and come up with a really cool idea that invades and exposes people – just hope people don’t start to hate me :S

Leave a Reply

