Idat 201: Still is the way forward

Right I have been getting too stressed over this so the plan is to just use still images that the cone walks over, I know it will look really cheep and raw, but it adds to the whole comical side to the film, I wish I did have more time to improve the green screen but it is just coming too much of a headache. The picture I have chosen are:

steep_trail_uphill_by_1st_cove.jpg

This is a picture I will use to create the sence of the cone walking over a hill top

raspberry_snow.jpg

This picture will create the sence of the cone walking through a snow

roadworks.jpg

I am going to use this picture for when the cone stops and fines out that there is road works up ahead.

night-sky-in-cape-breton2.jpg

Finally this is a picture i will use when the cone has found other cones and they are all gathered together.

Also today I made a material layout in fireworks which I placed on my traffic cone so it looks more realistic, I am actually really happy with how the cone is looking. Even thought it is a simple shape I still think it looks good.

cone_material.jpg

This is the material I created in Fireworks

material_cone.jpg

and this is the new cone with material.

Leave a Reply

